PFA Team of the Year 2018 dominated by Manchester City

Robbie Fowler PFA Team of the Year

Lists11 Premier League players you won't believe never made the PFA Team of the Year

The PFA team of the year players has been unveiled with Manchester City players dominating the star-studded line-up on Wednesday.

Championship champions-elect Wolves were unsurprisingly the best-represented side in the PFA Championship team of the year with three players.

Kevin De Bruyne, David Silva and Sergio Aguero are included for the title winners, along with defenders Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi.

We look at the reaction to the PFA team announced today.

Manchester United's only inclusion was goalkeeper David de Gea, while left-back Marcos Alonso was the sole player from dethroned champions Chelsea.

More news: Trump morally unfit to be President: James Comey

The Argentina worldwide may still be prone to some freaky decisions, but Otamendi has made 2,665 successful passes in the Premier League this season, at least 300 more than any other player, showing how the champions play the ball out from the back.

He has been prolific in front of goal breaking club and African goal scoring records in the Premier League with about six games to the end of the season.

The Liverpool forward who has scored 30 goals in his debut season for the Reds joins Harry Kane and Sergio Aguero in the team.

The Egypt global has now bagged 30 goals in 32 league appearances and a total of 40 goals for Liverpool in all competitions.

Latest News